The Book Review Blog for

War and Pieces–Frayed Fairy Tales: Season 1, Episode 1: Release Day

I have been waiting for this since these books were first announced! Congratulations on the release of the first book, Ferocious 5!

War and Pieces

Frayed Fairy Tales: Season 1, Episode 1


Season 1 Episode 1


Once upon a time, in a land far, far away, there were zombies…

That’s how it all started. Authors have created a major problem with stories like Cinder, The Dark Queen, and Asleep, and it’s wreaking havoc here in Ever After. Our queens are fighting for their lives.

Rather like Mother Nature, keeper of the fine balance that’s life in your world, tales that begin with “Once upon a time” were never meant to be messed with.

Now, Ariel is underwater with all the defenses she’s been launching, Aurora hasn’t slept in weeks, and Rapunzel is tangled in… Well, I can’t even begin to tell you.

Rather than try, I’ll let you see for yourself. You and I will talk again afterward—if I survive long enough. So, as our fateful story begins:

Once upon a time, in a land far, far away…


Find out how the story goes:

Make your own version of these fabulous shoes with the Official Coloring Book:

Coloring book

Enter the Realm of Ever After